Skip to main content
Research Guides Brandeis University
OneSearch | Find Databases | e-Journals A-Z | Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

POL 119a: Red States/Blue States: Find Scholarly Sources

Sources for students in Red States/Blue States: American Voters and Parties

General Search

Need help narrowing down your topic?  Try searching a general database with keywords to help you focus your research.  Once you've collected a few key terms, try searchihng a more politics-specific database.  UNet login required.

Elections in History

Announcement of the First Presidential Election, Sept. 13, 1788

Politics Articles in Databases

Scholarly Articles can be found in different subscription databases made avialable through the library. UNet login may be required to access databases.

OneSearch - Library Catalog

OneSearch is Brandeis' simple search for scholarly literature.  This includes books, microfiche, documentary films, and other sources.  Some examples below.

Social Sciences Librarian

Aimee Slater
Contact:
781-736-4673

Need Help with Data Analysis?

Can't Find the Full Text?

Need something that Brandeis doesn't own? We can help!

Interlibrary Loan, more formally known as the Resource Sharing Department, provides two services (Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and WorldCat) through which you can borrow materials (including PDFs and electronic resources) from other libraries.

Brandeis faculty members, staff, and currently enrolled students, may use these services. Click HERE to learn how to use ILL.

Brandeis Library FacebookTwitterInstagramTumblr
Library & Technology Footer