Research Guides: Business & Economics: Marketing

Associate Director of Academic Technology, International Business School

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Economics

MarketResearch.com
on campus access only
Provides the full text of lengthy demographic, consumer, lifestyle and industrial product market research reports. Special emphasis on research and strategic analysis focused on digital technologies and telecommunications industry.
Mintel Academic
Coverage across 14 different b2c (business to consumer) markets looking at consumer attitudes and behaviors, why consumers buy one product over the next and what influences them to make those decisions. Estimates market size and market segmentation. Analyzes past five years and forecasts the next five years.
Euromonitor Passport
Market research reports and related data sets. Covers various consumer products from a wide range of industries worldwide. Includes other relevant information to understand products and their markets such as country reports, demographic data, foreign trade statistics and more.
IBISWorld
Covers over 700 U.S. industries ; 192 China Industries and 75 of the largest industries on a world-wide scale.
more...less...
In-depth research reports containing key statistics, industry conditions, market characteristics, industry
performance, external market drivers, key success factors, and 5-year revenue forecasts for each US industry.
IBIS Covers over 700 U.S. industries ; 192 China industries and 75 of the largest industries on a world-wide scale. Also contains business environment reports. Updated several times a year.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage: Industry Surveys

Gartner This link opens in a new window
Provides analysis and reports on the information technology industry.