Research Guides: Bioinformatics: Articles

Getting Started: Databases

The following databases are great for Bioinformatics research. To explore our full collection of databases, go to Find Databases.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery since 1947.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the NIH, includes full text of all research funded by the NIH since 2008.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic publications. Search across all content, limit to a single title, or choose by subject subsets.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to technology, digital media and business ebooks and videos online.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of searchable, full-text e-books in multiple disciplines. (Formerly named ebrary.)
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
World's second largest STM publisher, with more than 1,250 journals online. Search across all journal, book, and more content. Default search returns results Brandeis does not subscribe to, can be modified with checkbox on the Results page.