Skip to main content

Online Resources for HBI Intern Cohort 2020

This guide contains a variety of online resources geared towards your summer research project

Contact Me!

Chloe Morse-Harding's picture
Chloe Morse-Harding
Contact:
Chloe Gerson, Reference and Instruction Archivist
Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections, Goldfarb Library
Brandeis University
415 South St.
Waltham, MA 02453

cmorseharding@brandeis.edu
781-736-4657
Website

Guides and resources related to Jewish Studies and Gender Studies

Guide to Judaica Resources

Guide to Yiddish Studies

Guide to Religious Studies

Guide to Latin American Jewish and Gender Studies

Guide to Sexuality and Queer Studies

Guide to Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

Publications from the Brandeis University Press available on the Brandeis Institutional Repository

Publications and other material created by various Brandeis University Centers and Institutes available on the Brandeis Institutional Repository

Nashim Journal: this journal was co-founded by the Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies, one of Israel’s leading academic centers for modern Jewish learning, including the Center for Women in Jewish Law and The Hadassah-Brandeis Institute

Theses and Dissertations by Brandeis University students available on the Brandeis Institutional Repository 

Temple Emanu-El's guide to online resources

Jewish Women's Archive

Brandeis University Archives & Special Collections Digitized Material

Digitized material from the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections on various platforms

Digitized material from the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections available on the Brandeis Institutional Repository

Online exhibits from the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections

The Justice student newspaper

American Jewish and Israeli Feminism Archives Collaborative: "The American Jewish and Israeli Feminism Archives Collaborative is a joint project of the University Archives & Special Collections department at Brandeis University and the Haifa Feminist Institute.  This website is an online clearinghouse where researchers can learn about the American Jewish feminism and Israeli feminism archival collections held at these two institutions. Researchers will be able to read collection descriptions and link to online finding aids, so they can see how the subjects of these collections overlap and interact" (home page).