Use the "Subjects" drop-down menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline. Use the "Database Types" menu to filter by categories such as Primary Sources, News & Media, Data & Statistics, etc.
Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.
= Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.
This collection contains records pertaining to the Tudway family’s ownership of an Antiguan sugar plantation during the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries. The papers cover the period from the early slave trade to the post-slavery economy. The combination of statistical ledgers and narrative correspondence provides a unique insight into the operation and eventual abolition of the slave trade in the West Indies.
Presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English for use in research and teaching. This trial covers 2010-Present; Brandeis Library also has access to the Current Digest of the Russian Press Archive (1949-1991).
Trial ends: December 13, 2022
Explores the gay rights movement in America, including civil rights and law passage in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Find legal and policy research on topics such as marriage and family, employment, military service, and health care.
Russian- and English-language newspapers that were established soon before or soon after the collapse of the Soviet Union. Provides significant documentation of and perspective into the historical and political landscape that defined post-Soviet Russia. Coverage: 1990 to 2016
Collection of sources including diverse primary texts, criticism, full-text journals, book reviews, dissertations, eBooks, reference material, audio, and video to support the study of literature and linguistics. (Includes all content from Literature Online, plus additional content.)
The backfile of Rolling Stone, from its launch in 1967 to the present. One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, it initially sought to reflect the cultural, social, and political outlook of a generation of students and young adults. It has been a leading vehicle for rock and popular music journalism, as well as covering wider entertainment topics such as film and popular culture.
Brandeis currently has access to this database through ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program. We will have access to these resources through at least May 31, 2023.