Skip to Main Content
“Brandeis

Databases A-Z

Use the "Subjects" drop-down menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline.  Use the "Database Types" menu to filter by categories such as Primary Sources, News & Media, Data & Statistics, etc.

Loading...

Database Access

Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.

Unlocked icon designating freely available resource = Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.

Getting Started

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send your feedback on trial databases.
New
Primary source materials documenting civil rights activism by the everyday citizens of Black, Latine, Indigenous, and Asian American/Pacific Islander communities. Includes letters, correspondence, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meeting minutes, programs from worship services, and photographs, primarily from the 1950s and 1960s.
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
New

With coverage back to 1915, this database contains more than 120,000 abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records.

Constellate This link opens in a new window
New

A platform for learning and performing text analysis, building datasets, and sharing analytics course materials. Users can teach and learn text analytics, build datasets from across multiple content sources, and visualize and analyze their datasets. 

NOTE: When logging in for the first time, you will be prompted to create/register a JSTOR account if you don't have one already.

Religious Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
New
A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. The publications were originally written by/for a wider populace rather than academic/cultural elites and offer insights into, for example, the influence of belief systems on public life, the history of popular religious movements and the means used by religions to gain adherents and communicate their ideologies. A wide variety of religions and denominations are represented, allowing for comparative studies of religions during this period.
Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
New

A collection of five newspapers, including national newspapers from three cities, covering the early Soviet era of Ukraine’s history. Includes newspapers in both Ukrainian and Russian.

Translated Texts for Historians E-Library This link opens in a new window
Trial

Makes available historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English. This collection contains over 90 volumes from the following series: Translated Texts for Historians, Translated Texts for Historians Contexts, and Translated Texts for Byzantinists. The trial includes access to 50 titles from Translated Text for Historians E-Library.

Trial ends: June 19, 2024
Please submit feedback via the Trial Evaluation Form.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...