Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.
= Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.
With coverage back to 1915, this database contains more than 120,000 abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records.
A platform for learning and performing text analysis, building datasets, and sharing analytics course materials. Users can teach and learn text analytics, build datasets from across multiple content sources, and visualize and analyze their datasets.
NOTE: When logging in for the first time, you will be prompted to create/register a JSTOR account if you don't have one already.
Provides a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. Includes documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world. Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
The backfiles of more than 25 periodicals reflecting the 20th/21st–century history of a variety of movements and ideologies on the political left. These titles include Marxist, socialist, communist, social democratic, and Fabianist publications, addressing key topics and events such as labour history / workers' rights, international socialism, anti-Nazi movements, Red Scares, class struggles, campaigns / legislation, and youth radicalism. Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
A collection of five newspapers, including national newspapers from three cities, covering the early Soviet era of Ukraine’s history. Includes newspapers in both Ukrainian and Russian.
Examines the history of trade, trade policies, financial crises, emerging markets and technological innovations that unite the world in an ever-changing system of trade. The collection gathers books, case studies, archival materials and documentaries to provide historical context and insights. Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.