Skip to main content
“Brandeis

Databases A-Z

Choose the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Access

Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.

Unlocked icon designating freely available resource = Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send your feedback.
New
English translation of Brockelmann's famous Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur (GAL). Brockelmann's work offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. It is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author’s works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
New
Locate material that explains how the Electoral College works, discusses the history of its formation, analyzes the debate around College's efficiency, and provides an overview of efforts to reform and even abolish the Electoral College altogether. Includes relevant hearings, committee prints, Congressional Research Service (CRS) and Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports, books, and treatises.
New
Historical news content providing unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historical events from the late 19th Century to the present. Content is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.
Trial
Qwest TV (co-founded by Quincy Jones) is bringing some of the most powerful performances in jazz, soul, funk, classical, and global music to students and educators. All videos are available in HD or 4K. Trial ends: September 30, 2021
New
Includes the Academy of Hebrew Language's edition of the Talmud Yerushalmi (searchable by column/row, Mishnah, word, subject, and comment) and citations to references to the Talmud Yerushalmi in early commentaries, including medieval rabbinical literature and Geniza fragments.
New
Provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups. Includes a unique chronology of significant Christian and religious events from the birth of Jesus Christ to the year 2000, which can be searched by keyword or year, or browsed by century.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...