Use the "Subjects" menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline. Use the "Database Types" menu to filter by categories such as Primary Sources, News & Media, Data & Statistics, etc.
Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.
= Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.
Provides digitized primary source documents from African diasporic communities around the world, with a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France. Also includes secondary sources and videos.
American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. Development of the collection began in July 2020 and will continue through 2021, with new content added regularly.
A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies covering scholarly essays, periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. Includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the Black Studies Periodicals Database (previously known as International Index to Black Periodicals), and Black Literature Index.
Provides 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies. Offers full-text key titles indexed by Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current
Qwest TV (co-founded by Quincy Jones) is bringing some of the most powerful performances in jazz, soul, funk, classical, and global music to students and educators. All videos are available in HD or 4K. Trial ends: September 30, 2021