Skip to Main Content
“Brandeis

Databases A-Z

Use the "Subjects" menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline.  Use the "Database Types" menu to filter by categories such as Primary Sources, News & Media, Data & Statistics, etc.

Loading...

Database Access

Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.

Unlocked icon designating freely available resource = Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send your feedback.
New
American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. Development of the collection began in July 2020 and will continue through 2021, with new content added regularly.
Trial
A powerful research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology (Birds of North America, The Handbook of the Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World) with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.
Trial ends: December 2, 2021
New
Historical news content from the early 1940s to early 2000s, a period of independence movements and political uprisings in the region. Currently includes: Daily Nation (Kenya, independent), Ethiopian Herald (government-owned, English-language), and The Monitor (Uganda, independent).
New
Published in Santo Domingo, El Caribe (The Caribbean) is a Spanish-language daily newspaper and one of the Dominican Republic's most influential and longest-running newspapers. Includes material from the mid-1950s to today.
New
Provides 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies. Offers full-text key titles indexed by Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...