Skip to Main Content
“Brandeis

Databases A-Z

Use the "Subjects" menu to find the best library databases for your research topic or discipline.  Use the "Database Types" menu to filter by categories such as Primary Sources, News & Media, Data & Statistics, etc.

Loading...

Database Access

Most items are restricted to current Brandeis students, faculty, and staff.

Unlocked icon designating freely available resource = Freely available resource. Brandeis username and password not required.

Getting Started

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Please send your feedback on trial databases.
New
Collection of African newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Features English and foreign-language titles. This collection includes African newspapers from both the World Newspaper Archive and the British Library Collection.
New
The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020. Spanning six decades of reporting on art in all media, Artforum offers features, reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events / trends.
Coverage: 1962-2020
New
A powerful research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology (Birds of North America, The Handbook of the Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World) with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.
New
This collection will offer 200 plays from TCG (Theatre Communications Group) Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. The collection has launched with 110 titles. It will complete with a further 90 in Fall 2022.
New
The online version of the MLA Handbook (9th edition). Use this resource to help format your papers and citations, and avoid plagiarism. This handbook features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index. Chapters 5 and 6 as well as Appendix 2 focus on citation: how-to and examples.
New
Collection of sources including diverse primary texts, criticism, full-text journals, book reviews, dissertations, eBooks, reference material, audio, and video to support the study of literature and linguistics. (Includes all content from Literature Online, plus additional content.)
New
Qwest TV (co-founded by Quincy Jones) brings some of the most powerful performances in jazz, soul, funk, classical, and global music to students and educators. All videos are available in HD or 4K.
New
A collection of several hundred thousand citations of Old Latin (pre-Vulgate) versions of the Bible taken from patristic writings of the Vetus Latina Institute in Beuron. The database contains images of the file cards kept by Abbot Joseph Denk in the late nineteenth century on which he noted Old Latin biblical citations; the notations on these cards have sometimes been updated by later editors. Citations may be searched by selecting the biblical book, chapter, and verse desired. 
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...