Library Databases A-Z

Primary source materials documenting civil rights activism by the everyday citizens of Black, Latine, Indigenous, and Asian American/Pacific Islander communities. Includes letters, correspondence, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meeting minutes, programs from worship services, and photographs, primarily from the 1950s and 1960s.

With coverage back to 1915, this database contains more than 120,000 abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records.

Provides a single, comprehensive source for a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes. Includes documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world. Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.

Collections span 1911-1975 and offer a detailed view of U.S. foreign relations. Two modules also cover the British Foreign Office. Includes documentation on events such as World War I, World War II, and Vietnam War battles; and on international diplomatic events such as the Yalta Conference, the Potsdam Conference, the 1952 Treaty of Peace with Japan, Strategic Arms Limitation Talks, Nixon’s trip to China in 1972, and Henry Kissinger's Shuttle Diplomacy to the Middle East, 1973-1975.

The backfiles of more than 25 periodicals reflecting the 20th/21st–century history of a variety of movements and ideologies on the political left. These titles include Marxist, socialist, communist, social democratic, and Fabianist publications, addressing key topics and events such as labour history / workers' rights, international socialism, anti-Nazi movements, Red Scares, class struggles, campaigns / legislation, and youth radicalism. Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.