OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.
Library Catalog: Your first stop to connect to items that the Library owns or has immediate access to. Brandeis and More: Your second stop if you want to broaden your search beyond Brandeis. Request materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Course Reserves: Search for books and films that have been set aside for your courses. Archives and Special Collections: Search for rare and unique materials (both physical and digital) held by Brandeis Library. Brandeis ScholarWorks: Search for research and creative work created by Brandeis faculty, students, and staff.
A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies covering scholarly essays, periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. Includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, the Black Studies Periodicals Database (previously known as International Index to Black Periodicals), and Black Literature Index.
Start your research with this collection of annotated bibliographies. Each provides a brief overview of a topic, followed by a list of recommended books, articles, and other sources. From Afrofuturism (Literary and Critical Theory) to the Zapatista Rebellion in Chiapas (Latin American Studies), get connected to key scholarship and primary sources to support your research.
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.
Search journals of sociology and related disciplines. Be sure use the index of "Subject Terms" to stretch the search capabilities of this database to their fullest extent!
Scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on topics related to womens studies, gender studies, and feminist research. Coverage: 1972 - present.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on lesbian, bisexual, gay, and trans (LGBT) topics. Database includes a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
