THA 150A Global Theater: Voices from Asia, Africa, and the Americas

Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers sources published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Scholarly articles, journals, books and dissertations covering topics in literature, modern languages, linguistics, folklore, and dramatic arts as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Provides 100+ full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Latin America and the Caribbean. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese. Includes materials which are indexed in the Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current

Explores the political, social, and cultural history of indigenous peoples in the United States and Canada through manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more. Includes Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part 1 and Part 2: The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986. Part 1 explores the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge. Part 2 provides a record of the efforts of the first organization to address Native American interests and rights.

The I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal was launched in 2006 at the University of Saskatchewan as a tool for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community to access digital Indigenous studies resources. Its primary focus is on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on Indigenous peoples of the United States, Australia, Aotearoa – New Zealand, and other areas of the world.