Research Guides: Business & Economics: Stats, Reports &amp; Analysis Tools

Associate Director of Academic Technology, International Business School

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Economics

GFD
Aggregator of a large collection of long term data series related to economics and finance First time users: Create an individual account. Once completed, use the GFD link above to access and sign-in with your personal account.

Global Insight DataInsight-Web This link opens in a new window
Economic and financial time series data from the IMF, DRI, OECD, US, stock indexes and more. Some of these data files are also available in WRDS.
NOTE: You may be prompted to enter your Brandeis email. You must have an existing account with S&P Global. Don't have an S&P account yet? Register for an account using your Brandeis email. It can take up to 30 minutes for a new account to sync up. Please wait at least 30 minutes to login after registering a new account.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides current statistical data and comparisons for a wide-ranging and continually updated array of topics, using both publicly accessible and proprietary sources. The chief types of data are related to marketing, demographics, and government information. Sources include market forecasts, dossiers, and industry reports.

Asia Studies Full-Text Online Key Indicators
Annual statistical publication of the Asian Development Bank. It presents the most current economic, financial and social data on the Bank's developing member countries. Since 2001
OECD iLibrary
Organization of Economic Cooperation and Development's collection of reports and data and stats.
World Development Indicators
World Bank data sets on a variety of indicators related to developing countries.

The Library has the International Financial Statistics (IFS) in print from 2017 to 1948. 2018 was the last year it was offered in a print format. The data can now be found on the IMF site

ITC Dataweb Data on US exports and imports at all different aggregation levels, to all countries. Also tariff data info on all different US products.
World Integrated Trade Database FREE Access once you create a personal account Search UN Comtrade, TRAINS, and the WTO integrated database. Find trade data, at tariff line level or more and at HS6, as well as tariff data and NTB data (in TRAINS). Choose your nomenclature, time series, etc ...

Prowess India firm-level financial performance data. Note: Availabe at IBS Only. Must create username and password to get in.
Money Tree Report Study of venture capital investment activity in the United States
FRED Federal Reserve Economic Data
Gapminder
Wolfram Alpha
KOF Index of Globalization The website includes detailed information about the latest KOF Index of Globalization and enables manifold interactive visualization and download of graphs and tables
US Census Bureau: Center for Economic Studies