Skip to main content
“Brandeis

*Religious Studies

Key Databases

Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.

Atla Religion Database Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, this database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

Encyclopedia of Islam (Brill) Covers all Islamic countries and all periods, including Muslim culture, religion, history and politics.

Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world.

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of the land of Israel.

World Christian Database  Provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups. Includes a unique chronology of significant Christian and religious events from the birth of Jesus Christ to the year 2000, which can be searched by keyword or year, or browsed by century.

 

For a complete list of religion related databases please follow this link to the Library Databases A-Z List.