OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.
Library Catalog: Your first stop to connect to items that the Library owns or has immediate access to. Brandeis and More: Your second stop if you want to broaden your search beyond Brandeis. Request materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Course Reserves: Search for books and films that have been set aside for your courses. Archives and Special Collections: Search for rare and unique materials (both physical and digital) held by Brandeis Library. Brandeis ScholarWorks: Search for research and creative work created by Brandeis faculty, students, and staff.
Provides nearly 900,000 citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
A comprehensive database of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains abstracts/citations for articles from over 2,000 journals in history, the social sciences, and related humanities.
Indexes scholarly articles, journals, books and dissertations covering topics in literature, modern languages, linguistics, folklore, and dramatic arts as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Useful for research about Asian American literature.
Scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on topics related to womens studies, gender studies, and feminist research. Coverage: 1972 - present.
Journals, magazines, trade publications and books covering film and television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and images from the Motion Picture & Television Photo Archive.
Search journals of sociology and related disciplines. Be sure use the index of "Subject Terms" to stretch the search capabilities of this database to their fullest extent!
