Legal History

All the laws passed by Congress in chronological order, 1789-present. Also called Session Laws.

The codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations (sometimes called administrative law) published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government of the United States. Coverage is comprehensive, containing all volumes dating back to inception (1938).

Complete coverage of the U.S. Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the U.S. Code.

Contains the Federal Register from its inception in 1936, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Administrative Procedure Act, Code of Emergency Federal Regulations, the U.S. Government Manual and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents. The Federal Register is the main source for the United States federal government agencies' proposed new rules, final rules, changes to existing rules and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Includes superseded state statutes for all fifty states. Search the statutes by state, date, description and text. Coverage goes back until 1717. Please note: this does not include current legislation.

Full text, image-based searchable database of primary and secondary legal publications. Collections include: U.S. federal, state, and territories government documents; case reporters, legal periodicals and treatises; foreign government, multi-jurisdictional, and international law documents; canon law, Native American law, and legal philosophy.

Provides full-text news, business, industry and legal information from major newspapers and magazines.