Provides full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on lesbian, bisexual, gay, and trans (LGBT) topics. Database includes a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
Scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on topics related to womens studies, gender studies, and feminist research. Coverage: 1972 - present.
Collection of historical records, newspapers, government publications, and reports covering personal experiences, policies, activism, LGBTQ rights, health, and the worldwide impact of HIV/AIDS. Documents span from 1940 to 2014.
A collection of document projects--comprised of essays with supporting documents, images, and web links--focused on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000
Focuses on women’s activism across the world, from 1600 to the present. Includes primary sources on topics related to peace, human trafficking, poverty, child labor, literacy, global inequality, and more.
Database available through at least May 31, 2024, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Explores prominent themes related to conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. This archival database includes documents related to the Habsburg, Ottoman, British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States empires, and to settler societies in the United States and South Africa.
Database available through at least May 31, 2024, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Get It button next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.
An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.
Find a Primary Source Database
Brandeis Library has dozens of databases that contain primary sources such as oral histories, historical newspapers, etc. Browse the primary source database list.
