AMST/ANTH 117a: Introduction to Decolonization

Includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence related to Native American Law.

Access to congressional publications, hearings, debates, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, bills, current laws, and regulations. Presently includes the full texts of hearings from 1824-2024, House & Senate Reports (Serial Set 1 & 2) from 1789-2003, CRS reports from 1916-2003, committee prints from 1830-2022, historical Congressional Record (debates) from 1789-1997 as well as the current Daily Congressional Record (debates) from 1985 to present, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations.

Contemporary and historical newspapers, magazines, and journals from American ethnic, minority, and native communities, from 1960 to the present.

A comprehensive database of articles on the history and culture of the parts of North America that make up the present-day US and Canada.

The I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal was launched in 2006 at the University of Saskatchewan as a tool for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community to access digital Indigenous studies resources. Its primary focus is on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on Indigenous peoples of the United States, Australia, Aotearoa – New Zealand, and other areas of the world.

OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.

Comprehensive database of Native American, Alaska Native, and Canadian First Nations history and culture. Includes autobiographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files. 
Database available through at least May 31, 2028, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.