GIS Data

Open-source resource with maps, satellite images, and data on spatial changes in cities around the world, created in partnership by the Lincoln Institute of Land Policy, UN-Habitat, and NYU.

Geospatial data sets from the World Bank on roadways, transit, transportation-related infrastructure, etc.

Community-based mapping initiative, includes data on international streets and transportation networks, coastlines, etc.

Includes outlines of buildings derived from high-resolution satellite imagery. The dataset contains 516M building detections, across an area of 19.4M km2 (64% of the African continent).

Geospatial data portal featuring the National Transportation Atlas Database, maps, and apps from the U.S. Bureau of Transportation.

Spatial data sets from the U.S. Census Bureau, containing features such as roads, railroads, rivers, as well as legal and statistical geographic areas.

Contains 125,192,184 computer generated building footprints in all 50 US states. Data freely available for download and use.

This dataset contains 11,842,186 computer generated building footprints in all Canadian provinces and territories.

Site includes datasets from MassDOT in file formats designed for spatial analysis.

Site includes transit, bike & pedestrian studies, geospatial datasets, and interactive apps where you can view bike and pedestrian counts, highway road performance, etc.

Geospatial data sets from the City of Boston's data portal.

Interactive mapping platform that provides access to GIS data and property information for Waltham, MA.

An open building outlines dataset for New Zealand. This dataset will continue to be improved and updated with available imagery.