Skip to main content
Research Guides Brandeis University
OneSearch | Find Databases | e-Journals A-Z | Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

IGS 10A: Introduction to International and Global Studies: Books, Think Tanks, and Other Supporting Materials

Brandeis Library OneSearch

Brandeis Library OneSearch 


The Library Catalog tab is the principal means for locating books, journals, and videos in the library's collections. OneSearch can be useful for this purpose at two levels of your research. If you have already identified the book(s) you need through other research aids, search OneSearch Library Catalog by Title or by Author to locate the item(s) in the library. If you are trying to identify books that will be useful for your research, search OneSearch Library Catalog by Keyword or Subject.

The Articles & More tab searches across many of our subscription academic databases to find individual articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, HathiTrust and Project Gutenberg titles, and more.

Note: There are some library databases that aren't searchable in OneSearch. Users can still search these databases via Brandeis Scholar. For a list of databases not included in OneSearch, check out our OneSearch FAQ page.

Books in the Catalog at Brandies

Searching the catalog for "international agreements" can yield many helpful results. Searching by specific terms, including geographic area, period in time, thematic subject, and persons involved in an agreement may provide more insight into the process.

Think Tanks

"Think tank" refers to a policy institute or a research institute which conducts research on topics such as economics, political climate, military, social policy and culture.  Well-known political think tanks include:

US Government Sources

The Congressional Research Service, a division of the Library of Congress, provides policy and legal analysis to representatives and senators in Congress.  CRS reports are renown for authoritative, objective, and non-partisan research but are not directly released to the public.  CRS reports are available in several online collections including:

Brandeis Library FacebookTwitterInstagramTumblr
Library & Technology Footer