IGS 10A: Introduction to International and Global Studies

The Avalon Project is a digital repository of important documents, including treaties, pertaining to law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government. Search by time frame or by subject. Contains links to original text and supporting publications about the subject.

World's largest and most complete online collection of treaties and agreements where the U.S. is one of the parties.

from the US Department of State: Texts of International Agreements to which the US is a Party (TIAS), 1986 - Present

The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) is a free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility. Search by subject, geographical area, or text.

The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment.

The Council of Europe is an international organization focused primarily on human rights concerns in and concerning Europe. The text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratification, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005, are available on this website.

The EU treaties are binding agreements between EU member countries. They set out EU objectives, rules for EU institutions, how decisions are made and the relationship between the EU and its member countries. Every action taken by the EU is founded on treaties.

Access details of over 14,000 treaties involving the UK since 1834. You can research the existence of treaties, find important information about them (such as the place and date of signature and entry into force date) and see which states or organisations participate in them.

The FLARE Index to Treaties, from the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, is a searchable database of basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties and some bilateral treaties concluded between 1353 to approximately 2011, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and, if available, electronic form on the internet.

A wide range of international affairs scholarship including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. 1991 to present.

Data, reports, and other publications from the
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes information on countries not part of the OECD.

Public policy papers and grey literature, mostly from the United States but with some international coverage.

Index and links to full-text reports and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, and other research organizations. Updated weekly.

Indexes 140 leading political science and international relations journals, sometimes with full text and images. Includes comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics. 1985 to present.

Reports and publications from the World Bank. UNet login required.

A premier database of political science research, with coverage of international relations and global politics.

includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences,...Use Advanced Search to limit by academic discipline.

This is a general database that covers everything from biology to anthropology, literature, and pop-culture. If you're not sure where to start searching, start here!