More than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the NIH, includes full text of all research funded by the NIH since 2008.
A large database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Use Scopus to search for papers, view references and citing documents, and view research trends over time.
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Get It button next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.
The Paleobiology Database is a public database of paleontological data that anyone can use, maintained by an international non-governmental group of paleontologists.
OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.
Library Catalog: Your first stop to connect to items that the Library owns or has immediate access to. Brandeis and More: Your second stop if you want to broaden your search beyond Brandeis. Request materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Course Reserves: Search for books and films that have been set aside for your courses. Archives and Special Collections: Search for rare and unique materials (both physical and digital) held by Brandeis Library. Brandeis ScholarWorks: Search for research and creative work created by Brandeis faculty, students, and staff.
A combined catalog for libraries around the world. Use it to search material from other libraries and then request materials through Brandeis Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form.
A project of the National Biological Information Infrastructure, the Biocomplexity Thesaurus is administered by the Biological Informatics Office of the U.S. Geological Survey.
This service brings together several specialized dictionaries and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press. This list is the Life Sciences resources specifically. You can browse the full list of Oxford reference titles by choosing Clear All from the selected subjects box at the top, or navigate to a different subject area using the tools on the left.
