ANTH 107a: Wealth, Value, and Power in a World without Money

Start your research by gaining an overview of influential books across a wide variety of subject areas. For topics such as "Archaeology of Eastern Africa," "Archaeology of Childhood," or "Paleolithic Art," get connected to key scholarship to support your research.

Search millions of journal articles and selected books in this interdisciplinary database. Contains anthropology and archaeology sources. 1951-present.

Combines two key databases for anthropology: the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature. Broad coverage from early 19th century to present.

Current and back issues of the American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins.

An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.

Find journal articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US, published from 1967-present. Search in Spanish, English or Portuguese. Use the "Get It!" button to get full text from Brandeis Library. Now includes open access articles from SciELO-México!

Provides 100+ full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Latin America and the Caribbean. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese. Includes materials which are indexed in the Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI). Coverage: 1966 - current

Wide variety of scholarly literature, newspapers, magazines, and more covering topics from a wide variety of disciplines, including archaeology.

Image database featuring images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists; the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.