ANTH 151b: Nature, Culture, Power: Anthropology of the Environment

Search millions of journal articles and selected books in this interdisciplinary database. Especially strong in anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. 1951-present.

Current and back issues of the American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins.

Combines two key databases for anthropology: the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature. Broad coverage from early 19th century to present.

Scholarly, scientific, technical, and policy information across the agricultural and environmental sciences. Includes topics such as animal sciences, climate change, conservation, environmental law and policy, natural resources, public health, renewable energy, and sustainable development. Includes the following databases: AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

Cross-search a collection of four databases covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA), PAIS Index, PolicyFile, and ProQuest's Politics Database.

Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.

A comprehensive database of articles on the history and culture of the parts of North America that make up the present-day US and Canada.

Indexes journal articles and other scholarship in the field of history (excluding the history of the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.