FA 199A: Methods and Approaches in the History of Art

Journals, magazines, trade publications and books covering a variety of art and architecture subjects including art and art history, antiques, interior and landscape design, and more; also includes a large image collection.

The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA includes international scholarship on fine and decorative arts, museum studies, archaeology, classical studies and material culture. Coverage from 1975-2007 is provided in the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) database.

Searchable bibliography of books, journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and dealers' catalogs about European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the early 21st century. Covers 1975-2007.

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. 
Database available through at least May 31, 2028, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.

Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

Wide variety of scholarly literature, newspapers, magazines, and more covering topics from a wide variety of disciplines. A great place to start searching for sources on your subject!

An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Indexes journal articles and other scholarship in the field of history (excluding the history of the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward.

A comprehensive database of articles on the history and culture of the parts of North America that make up the present-day US and Canada.

Archive of scholarly journals and ebooks spanning many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Often does not have the last 1-3 years of a publication. Use Advanced Search to select specific subject areas.