Research Guides: WGS 107b: Native American &amp; Indigenous Women, Gender(s), and Dance: Get Full Text

Social Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

781-736-4667

Subjects: Anthropology, Asian Studies and Asian American and Pacific Islander Studies, First Year Writing (FYS and CSEM) , Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Latin American, Caribbean and Latinx Studies, Myra Kraft Achievers Program (MKAP), Sociology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Brandeis Library OneSearch

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Access link next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.

Use the "Cited by" link that appears under a search result in Google Scholar to find articles and books that have cited the source in the result. This is a great way to get a sense of the conversation happening among scholars on your topic!

Connect Google Scholar to Brandeis Library

Set up "Library Links" in Google Scholar to connect to full text of articles through Brandeis Library.

1. Go to Google Scholar and click on "Settings" in the menu bar.

2. Click on "Library Links."

3. Type "Brandeis" into the search bar.

4. Select "Brandeis University - GetIt @ Brandeis!"

5. Click "Save."

Find Books from Other Libraries

Did you know that you can borrow from other libraries than Brandeis? Learn how to visit other libraries in New England as a Brandeis-affiliated researcher, or use our Interlibrary Loan service to get items from libraries around the world delivered here at no cost to you.

OneSearch Account
Log in to your OneSearch account to check the status of your ILL requests, download requested items, and renew items.

WorldCat.org (OCLC)
A combined catalog for libraries around the world. Use it to search material from other libraries and then request materials through Brandeis Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Digital repository of the immense collections of many universities and institutions, full text searchable.

Biblioteca Virtual Antropológica
Provides access to classic and contemporary anthropological texts. A digital project of Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social (CIESAS) in Mexico City. Interface in Spanish; collected works are in Spanish, English, and other languages.