FA193A Studies in Modern and Contemporary Architecture: Engaging Across Racial and Ethnic Barriers: Islamic Architecture in the United States

Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, this database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

A searchable archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries. The publications were originally written by/for a wider populace rather than academic/cultural elites and offer insights into, for example, the influence of belief systems on public life, the history of popular religious movements and the means used by religions to gain adherents and communicate their ideologies. A wide variety of religions and denominations are represented, allowing for comparative studies of religions during this period.

Indexes scholarship about Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world.

Includes articles on the history, religion, cultural practices, and political economies of Muslims from the seventh-century in West Asia to today's Muslim societies throughout the continents of Asia, Africa, the Subcontinent, Europe, and the Americas.

Index of Articles on Jewish Studies. Searches journals and collected volumes dedicated specifically to topics in Jewish Studies, which helps narrow your search from the get-go. For Hebrew and Arabic interfaces, please use the globe icon in the top right.

This site includes the majority of Jewish newspapers and journals published in the past, in a wide variety of languages, plus Palestinian press to 1948, and includes extremely rare newspapers to which access has been previously impossible. Created by the National Library of Israel in partnership with Tel Aviv University.

Collection of manuscripts from the American Jewish Historical Society, including major organisational collections and collections of personal papers.