Explore specific academic journals that might be relevant to your research:
Review the descriptions and information about dates of coverage before considering which newspapers might be most useful for your research. For example, if researching topics related to race in America, you'll want to be sure to search collections such as ProQuest Historical Black Newspapers and Ethnic NewsWatch. You might want to explore newspapers from other parts of the world if you are researching an athlete from another country. For Cold War-related topics, you might want to search in Current Digest of the Soviet Press.
Archival runs of some of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Note: Some publications may contain explicit content.
Database available through at least May 31, 2028, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Includes records of major civil rights organizations and personal papers of leaders and observers of the 20th century Black freedom struggle, as well as federal government records. Includes the records of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference, Brotherhood of Sleeping Car Porters, the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs, the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and the Congress of Racial Equality (CORE).
This database includes "Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century" and "NAACP Papers."
