Finding Articles
Found a great article, and don't know what to do next? Take a look at our guide on how to find the full text from an article citation.
Don't panic--a citation database can still get you what you need. These databases have a wealth of fantastic and well-researched information, articles, and more, and with a little help from the find the full text guide, you'll have all the research you need.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
This database covers 1935-present and consists of works curated and annotated by scholars in the field. The Hispanic Division of the United States Library of Congress edits the yearly publication, which includes both social sciences and humanities based research.
MLA Bibliography (EBSCO)
Searchable in Spanish or English, this database offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Covering 1970-present and searchable in Spanish or English, The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean covers politics, economics, and social issues to the arts and humanities.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Indexes articles, many with full text and images, in scholarly journals, news magazines, popular magazines, and newspapers, 1980 to present.
LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text news, business, industry and legal information, including world news articles. In Guided News select World News, then region, and enter your search terms
Ethnic NewsWatch
Indexes and provides full text to over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the American ethnic, minority, and native press, 1960 to present, starting dates vary. Searchable in Spanish or English.
