Journals, magazines, trade publications and books covering a variety of art and architecture subjects including art and art history, antiques, interior and landscape design, and more; also includes a large image collection.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
Database available through at least May 31, 2025, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Provides full-text news, business, industry and legal information from major newspapers and magazines.
Extremely current resource for locating the full-text of reviews or feature articles in newspapers, such as the New York Times, Washington Post, or Boston Globe.
Here is the best way to find art reviews and feature articles:
Tips for formatting searches:
Use key terms from the title of the exhibition and the museum holding the exhibition
"And" is always assumed between search words (renoir impressionism = renoir AND impressionism).
Use quotation marks around phrases ("barcelona and modernity"; "metropolitan museum").
Wide variety of scholarly literature, newspapers, magazines, and more covering topics from a wide variety of disciplines. A great place to start searching for sources on your subject!
Use this resource to search for full-text and/or citations for articles in a wide range of journals -- coverage can be very current. Note that numerous art journals are not included in this resource, however. Use this resource to search interdisciplinary or intradisciplinary periodicals.
Format searches as for OneSearch and WorldCat.
In searches, put quotes around expressions such as "museum of modern art" or "new york."
