Successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA); covers journals (with emphasis on specialist and rare titles not covered by other indexes), monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogues published since 2008.
Books, journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, festschriften, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and dealers' catalogs about European and American visual arts from late antiquity to present.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. Available through at least July 1, 2021, as part of ProQuest's Evidence-Based Acquisition Program.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Art and Architecture Databases provided by the Boston Public Library
Access to these databases requires a BPL electronic library card (eCard); please see instructions on how to get one.
Periodicals covered include English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Additional periodicals are published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. This database also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Coverage: indexing of periodicals from 1984-present and full text from 1995-present.
A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals are also included.