Sources for Science on Trial

FAS was founded in 1945 by many of the Manhattan Project scientists who wanted to prevent nuclear war. CRS collection deals with certain topics on arms race, foreign and domestic policy, and homeland security. Updated monthly.

UNT digital collection of CRS Reports boasts a robust number of entries on various topics and is updated constantly.

TMLL from the University of Maryland collects and indexes CRS reports on Homeland Security/Terrorism and Health Law & Policy.

Search by city, state, region, country, across sources such as newspapers, blogs, and newswires. Advanced search options let you go as specific or as general as you want. UNet login required.

A complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Provides authoritative sources on both sides of a science topic, including magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Provides full text and indexing of thousands of journals in all academic fields, magazines, trade publications and some newspapers.

Google Scholar uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature, including articles, book chapters, and books.

ALL the databases we subscribe to. Search by database name, databases for a particular subject, and more.

BBC collects and indexes news articles and headlines from global sources. UNet login required.

Search for current news stories in languages other than English. UNet login required.

BBC collects and indexes news articles and headlines from global sources. UNet login required.

1980 - Present. UNet login required.

Includes full-text issues Boston Globe 1980 - Current. UNet login required.

Indexes and provides full text to over 200 newspapers, magazines and journals of the American ethnic, minority, and native press, 1960 to present, starting dates vary. UNet login required.