Skip to Main Content
“Brandeis

Personal Librarians

Each first-year student and transfer student at Brandeis is matched with a Personal Librarian--find your Personal Librarian!

Each first-year student and transfer student at Brandeis is matched with a Personal Librarian who is available to answer questions, help with papers and research, let you know what’s going on in the library, and connect you with resources. You might also meet subject librarians in different classes you take and a librarian in your University Writing Seminar--we encourage you to reach out to any of us with your questions at any point during your undergraduate studies.

Personal Librarians for First-Year Students

Personal Librarians for first-years are matched with students based on students' last names--find your Personal Librarian!

Julia Sullivan Burns Last names beginning A-B
Julia Sullivan Burns
ztweinstein@brandeis.edu
Schedule an appointment 
 
  Maric Kramer Last names beginning C
Maric Kramer
maric@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment
Zoe Weinstein Last names beginning D-F
Zoe Weinstein
ztweinstein@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment
  Rachel Greenblatt Last names beginning G-H
Rachel Greenblatt
rgreenblatt@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment
or an online appointment

Margarita Corral

Last names beginning I-K
Margarita Corral
mcorral@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment.
  Lisa Zeidenberg Last names beginning L
Lisa Zeidenberg
lzeidenb@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment

Jennifer Giordano

Last names beginning M-N
Jennifer Giordano

giordano@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment.

  Ford Fishman Last names beginning O-R
Ford Fishman
fordfishman@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment
or an online appointment
Alex Willett

Last names beginning S
Alex Willett
awillett@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment.

    Last names beginning T-W
Natalie Susmann
nsusmann@brandeis.edu
 
Laura Hibbler Last names beginning X-Z
​Laura Hibbler

lhibbler@brandeis.edu
Schedule an in-person appointment 
or an online appointment.