Skip to main content

Early Childhood Education

Finding Books at Brandeis


Brandeis Library collects both print and e-book titles for education. If you want to check if we have a book available at our library or online, please use Brandeis Library OneSearch.

  • The Library Catalog tab is used to look up physical items (books, print journals, DVDs, etc.) and e-books owned by the library.
  • The Articles & More tab searches across many of our subscription academic databases to find individual articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, HathiTrust public domain e-books, and more.
  • The All OneSearch tab finds items across multiple academic databases, the library catalog, and other academic resources. It gives you an overview of research on a topic.

Getting Books from Other Libraries

WorldCat logoOnlineBrandeis WorldCat is a library catalog that contains millions of records for books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. You can use interlibrary loan to get access to resources we don't own at Brandeis. Search for your item(s) in WorldCat and then use the "Request Item from Interlibrary Loan" button or link on the item page to place your request.

In-person: Brandeis is a member of the Boston Library Consortium. You can borrow books in-person from any of the member libraries in New England with a BLC card. Submit your request for a BLC card at Help at Brandeis. For detailed instructions on requesting books from other libraries, visit our Interlibrary Loan guide.

New Resource: Main Library Picture Book Collection

Our library recently started a picture book collection, which includes many award-winning titles. Books will continue to be added to this collection throughout the year. The collection is located in the Info Commons area of Goldfarb Library near our recreational reading collection.

Books are searchable by title in OneSearch. You can also use the advanced search feature in OneSearch to narrow your search results by the location "Main Library Juvenile Literature Collection."