Research Guides: Social Impact MBA: Scholarly Articles & Databases

Journal Literature

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Excellent coverage of international business and economics topics from journals, magazines, reports, and data sources.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Coverage 1887 to present, includes 1,700+ international sources in over 35 languages.
Business Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes sources in accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes some international sources.
EconLit (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Extensive database of economic literature from 1886-present. Produced by the American Economic Association.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database for biomedical and health journals, curated by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Entries from thousands of journals that have been approved by the advisory committee as high quality, with coverage back to 1966. Please note that while Brandeis access to this resource will end on January 31, 2025, we also have access to Medline’s content through ProQuest. More information.
Policy File Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature. Updated weekly with abstracts and links to reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the NIH, includes full text of all research funded by the NIH since 2008.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic publications. Search across all content, limit to a single title, or choose by subject subsets.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection searches across multiple social sciences databases, including IBSS, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search journals of social work, social welfare, social policy and community development, 1979 to present.
Women's Studies International (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and other materials on topics related to womens studies, gender studies, and feminist research. Coverage: 1972 - present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in political science and its complementary fields, such as international relations, law, and public administration policy. 1975 to present.