Research Guides: HS 228b: Climate Change, Biodiversity, and Development (CCBD): Home

Social Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

781-736-4667

Subjects: Anthropology, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Latin American, Caribbean and Latinx Studies, Sociology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

International Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers and newswires from Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Covers 1980-present.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from across the U.S., from the 1980s to present.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text news, business, industry and legal information from major newspapers and magazines.

AllAfrica
Aggregates African journalism in English and French from over 130 news outlets from across the political spectrum. Includes some video and audio news reports.
Yale Environment 360
An online magazine offering opinion, analysis, reporting, and debate on global environmental issues.
Today's News | Brandeis Library Guide
Check out the Brandeis Library Guide to Today's News for links to selected publications and databases.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, scientific, technical, and policy information across the agricultural and environmental sciences. Includes topics such as animal sciences, climate change, conservation, environmental law and policy, natural resources, public health, renewable energy, and sustainable development. Includes the following databases: AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

AGRIS | FAO
AGRIS is the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology, a multilingual bibliographic database that connects users directly to a rich collection of research and worldwide technical information on food and agriculture. A service of the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations.

Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Cross-search a collection of four databases covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA), PAIS Index, PolicyFile, and ProQuest's Politics Database.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Get It button next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.

Eldis This link opens in a new window
Provides free access to research on international development issues. Navigate by topic or country, or check out their Key Issues guides, for a good selection of reports and white papers from NGOs, with access to some scholarly sources as well.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, papers, and statistics from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Published factbooks bring together essential statistics by theme; other statistical data can be manipulated as tables or charts within iLibrary and downloaded.

Climate Change Knowledge Portal | World Bank
Global data on historical and future climate vulnerabilities and impacts.
UNDP Climate Change Country Profiles
Country-level climate data summaries.
Climate and Development Knowledge Network (CDKN)
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)
The UN body for assessing the science related to climate change.
Climate Watch
Open data, visualizations and analysis to help policymakers, researchers and other stakeholders gather insights on countries' climate progress.