Research Guides: IGS 130a: Global Migration: Home

Social Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

781-736-4667

Subjects: Anthropology, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Latin American, Caribbean and Latinx Studies, Sociology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of several databases: Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and ProQuest's Sociology Database. Find journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search millions of journal articles and selected books in this interdisciplinary database. Especially strong in anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. 1951-present.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Collection of articles published in law reviews and other legal periodicals.
Law Reviews and Journals (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Search through articles appearing in hundreds of law reviews. UNet login and password required.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Cross-search a collection of four databases covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA), PAIS Index, PolicyFile, and ProQuest's Politics Database.

IOM: UN Migration: Data and Research
The International Organization for Migration (IOM), which is part of the UN, publishes the World Migration Report every two years. Access it, along with many other research reports and data, on their website.
Migration Data Portal (IOM)
Data and statistics on global migration from the IOM, a UN agency.
UNHCR: The UN Refugee Agency: Reports and Publications
Read official reports and publications from UNHCR to learn about worldwide statistical trends in forced displacement, the work of the agency, and topics such as education and cash assistance for displaced people.
UNHCR Data
Data from the UN's refugee agency on populations of concern, displacement and resettlement rates, etc.
Migration Policy Institute: Research Publications
Research publications, such as reports and policy briefs, from the Migration Policy Institute, a nonprofit think tank.
Migration Data Hub
The Migration Policy Institute's hub for migration data.

International Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers and newswires from Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Covers 1980-present.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from across the U.S., from the 1980s to present.