An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Uses Google's powerful search to find scholarly literature. This link to Google Scholar authenticates you as a Brandeis user and provides the Brandeis Access link next to many of your search results, allowing you to more easily find the full text of the articles.
This open access repository offers articles in physics, math, computer science and more: content is particularly relevant to high energy physics (HEP). Articles may not yet have been accepted to a journal or undergone peer review but have been vetted by arXiv.org's internal moderators.
Search platform designed by the American Institute of Physics. Search across journals published by the AIP, and also see resutls that link out to ISI's Web of Science, MEDLINE, Chemport/Chemical Abstracts Service, SPIN database, INSPEC, EDP Sciences, X ArkiV, SLAC SPIRES, and more.
OneSearch is the Brandeis Library's main catalog and database search tool.
Library Catalog: Your first stop to connect to items that the Library owns or has immediate access to. Brandeis and More: Your second stop if you want to broaden your search beyond Brandeis. Request materials from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Course Reserves: Search for books and films that have been set aside for your courses. Archives and Special Collections: Search for rare and unique materials (both physical and digital) held by Brandeis Library. Brandeis ScholarWorks: Search for research and creative work created by Brandeis faculty, students, and staff.
A combined catalog for libraries around the world. Use it to search material from other libraries and then request materials through Brandeis Library's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request form.
