Research Guides: SOC 179a: Sociology of Drugs in America: Home

Home

Social Sciences Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

781-736-4667

Subjects: Anthropology, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Latin American, Caribbean and Latinx Studies, Sociology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Brandeis Library OneSearch

Find Articles in Library Databases

Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of several databases: Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), and ProQuest's Sociology Database. Find journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search journals of sociology and related disciplines. Be sure use the index of "Subject Terms" to stretch the search capabilities of this database to their fullest extent!
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search millions of journal articles and selected books in this interdisciplinary database. Especially strong in anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. 1951-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the NIH, includes full text of all research funded by the NIH since 2008.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Coverage 1887 to present, includes 1,700+ international sources in over 35 languages.

Find more on our Databases A-Z page.

Find Journals

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Subject-specific journals, such as the Annual Review of Sociology, which publish articles intended to give you a broad overview of the research on a particular topic.

Looking for another journal in particular? Use the Find Journals tool in OneSearch to search for journals by title. See the recommended list from Dr. Slodden in your syllabus!

Connect Google Scholar to Brandeis Library

Set up "Library Links" in Google Scholar to connect to full text of articles through Brandeis Library.

1. Go to Google Scholar and click on "Settings" in the menu bar.

2. Click on "Library Links."

3. Type "Brandeis" into the search bar.

4. Select "Brandeis University - GetIt @ Brandeis!"

5. Click "Save."