Skip to main content
“Brandeis

Online Resources for HBI Intern Cohort 2020

This guide contains a variety of online resources geared towards your summer research project

Contact Me!

Chloe Morse-Harding's picture
Chloe Morse-Harding
Contact:
Chloe Gerson, Reference and Instruction Archivist
Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections, Goldfarb Library
Brandeis University
415 South St.
Waltham, MA 02453

cmorseharding@brandeis.edu
781-736-4657
Website

Finding archival material

WorldCat: the library has access to multiple versions of WorldCat which can be found in the Databases A-Z, the World Catalog--along with books and audio-visual catalog records, you can also find archival collections indexed on WorldCat.

ArchiveGrid: ArchiveGrid is WorldCat for archival collections!  They are sister sites, both powered by OCLC.  "ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies" (ArchiveGrid home page).

Internet Archive: "Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more" (Internet Archive home page).

HathiTrust: "HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world"  (HathiTrust home page).

Google Books: "Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books."

Citation Guides

Guide to citing primary sources (Library of Congress)

Guide to citing sources (Brandeis University)