Guide to Judaica Resources
Guide to Yiddish Studies
Guide to Religious Studies
Guide to Latin American Jewish and Gender Studies
Guide to Sexuality and Queer Studies
Guide to Jewish Feminisms
Guide to Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Publications from the Brandeis University Press available on DeisGallery
Publications and other material created by various Brandeis University Centers and Institutes available on the Brandeis Institutional Repository
Nashim Journal: this journal was co-founded by the Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies, one of Israel’s leading academic centers for modern Jewish learning, including the Center for Women in Jewish Law and The Hadassah-Brandeis Institute
Theses and Dissertations by Brandeis University students available on Brandeis ScholarWorks
Temple Emanu-El's guide to online resources
Digitized material from the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections on various platforms
Digitized material from DeisGallery
Online exhibits from the Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections
The Justice student newspaper
American Jewish and Israeli Feminism Archives Collaborative: "The American Jewish and Israeli Feminism Archives Collaborative is a joint project of the University Archives & Special Collections department at Brandeis University and the Haifa Feminist Institute. This website is an online clearinghouse where researchers can learn about the American Jewish feminism and Israeli feminism archival collections held at these two institutions. Researchers will be able to read collection descriptions and link to online finding aids, so they can see how the subjects of these collections overlap and interact" (home page).
***To search the Brandeis University Archives & Special Collections Finding Aids Database, please see the Finding Aids 101 guide for more information and helpful tips. Materials found on the findings aids database are generally physical materials that can be viewed in the Archives Reading Room.
The following items are blog posts about these collections. Although the entire collections are not available digitally, there is digital material available by request from each of them!
Johannes Buxtorf, Christian Hebraist (1564-1629)
Consistoire Central Israélite de France collection
Josse collection of Holy Land Maps
Eric M. Lipman collection of Nazi documents
Léon Lipschutz collection of Dreyfusiana and French Judaica
Theresienstadt Concentration Camp documents
Bernice and Henry Tumen collection [of Jewish ceremonial objects]
