Skip to main content

Donation and Collection of Archival Materials at Brandeis University

This guide is to help inform potential or active donors of materials for the University Archives at Brandeis University

University Archivist

Maggie McNeely's picture
Maggie McNeely
Contact:
Brandeis University
MS 045 at 415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
781-736-4686
Website

Senior thesis writers from the Class of 2020

If you are a senior thesis writer from the Class of 2020, you can still submit a paper copy of your thesis to the University Archives. Please mail a copy to:

Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections
Brandeis University
Goldfarb Library
Mailstop 045
Waltham, MA 02453.

You can submit a paper copy of your thesis at any point in the future.

Submitting your Senior Honors Theses

Submitting a paper copy to the Archives

If your department or program has requested that you submit a paper copy of your thesis or if you prefer submitting this way, bring a clean copy (no staples, holes, or bindings of any sort) of the final version along with your signed senior thesis release form to the Archives & Special Collections department on Goldfarb Level 2. Release forms are available through your department administrator.

You may send your thesis to us by inter-campus mail or by post. For inter-campus mail our number is MS 045 and you can address it to "Archives." Our mailing address is: Robert D. Farber University Archives & Special Collections, Brandeis University, Goldfarb Library, Mailstop 045, Waltham, MA 02453.

While we do require that you fill out the top part of the thesis release form (granting us permission to have a copy of your thesis), you are not required to sign the bottom portion indicating that you allow us to photocopy your thesis for other researchers. However, we do strongly encourage you to grant such permission as we receive many photocopy requests from researchers around the world who are interested in the topics our students write about. These researchers are required to fill out a form indicating that they will not violate your copyright, and they have permission to use the material for educational purposes only.

Your thesis will be bound, cataloged in OneSearch, and housed permanently in the University Archives, usually by the end of the following semester.

Submitting your Senior Thesis Electronically

Electronic submission is a parallel option to submitting a paper copy of the thesis to the University Archives, though you are welcome to submit using both methods. Submitting electronically will create wider access to your paper by its inclusion in the Brandeis Institutional Repository.

Please see this Publishing Support guide for submitting your these electronically