You can use the Preview menu in StoryMaps to preview how your story map will look on a desktop, tablet, and mobile device.
The final step to creating your story map is to publish it. This will allow you to set the sharing permissions for your overall story map and any embedded content (e.g., web map). If you make any additional edits after publishing your story map, you'll need to click the Publish button again to apply those changes.
Note: When you share your story map, the software will automatically ask you if you want to update the sharing settings for any embedded content within the story map (e.g., ArcGIS Online web map). If prompted, click Yes, Share these Items. If you don't update these settings, your content won't be visible to others when they view your story map.
You can check the allow duplication checkbox to provide others with the option to duplicate your published story map. This optional permission will let other users save an editable copy of your original story map. Edits they make to their copy will not impact the content in your original story map. You can also increase the visibility of your story map by checking the show in web search results checkbox.
The Publishing screen also provides the option to update the story card for your story map, including your story's thumbnail image, title, and description. We highly recommend that you fill out these details during the publishing process.
You can further customize the display of your story map via Story Settings. This menu will let you specify the language that your story map is in, your preferred date/time format, etc.