Research Guides: Global Health Policy and Management (MS GHPM): Welcome

Heller Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

781-736-4667

Subjects: Anthropology, Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Latin American, Caribbean and Latinx Studies, Sociology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

English Language Programs (ELP) at Heller
Improve your writing and oral communication skills! Brandeis University's English Language Programs (ELP) hold consultation sessions specifically for Heller students.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
More than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the NIH, includes full text of all research funded by the NIH since 2008.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Find high-quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Included databases are the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

Global Index Medicus
The Global Index Medicus (GIM) provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries. The main objective is to increase the visibility and usability of this important set of resources. The material is collated and aggregated by WHO Regional Office Libraries on a central search platform allowing retrieval of bibliographical and full text information.

Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Cross-search a collection of four databases covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA), PAIS Index, PolicyFile, and ProQuest's Politics Database.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Excellent coverage of international business and economics topics from journals, magazines, reports, and data sources.

View our Databases A to Z list for specialized research databases in business, education, policy, women's and gender studies, and more.

Learn how to get books, journals, articles, and more from Brandeis Library. Questions? Contact your librarian!

United Nations Digital Library (UNDL)
Includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and flagship publications.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Books, journals, technical papers, and more: all free to download.
IMF eLibrary
Publications and data from the International Monetary Fund (IMF).
IRIS | World Health Organization (WHO)
IRIS is the digital library of WHO publications produced since 1948.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, papers, and statistics from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Published factbooks bring together essential statistics by theme; other statistical data can be manipulated as tables or charts within iLibrary and downloaded.