HS-534B-1 : Assets and Social Policy

A subsection of the U.S. Census Bureau Web site that provides searchable statistical data from Census 2000, 1990 Census, and other data sets.

Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides statistics on U.S. social and economic conditions and some international data, 1878 to 2012.

Allows students, faculty and staff at Brandeis to download numerical raw data and documentation across several disciplines for analysis. Brandeis is a member, but you will need to create your own account at the web portal.

Comprehensive, up-to-date full text source for US nationwide public opinion. The iPoll database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to date.

Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.

Project Tycho® is a project at the University of Pittsburgh to advance the availability and use of public health data for science and policy making. Includes data from all weekly notifiable disease reports for the United States dating back to 1888. These data are freely available to anybody interested. Must register for an account.

Focused on Medicare, find data by hospital, region and medical issues.

Publications, reports, data and statistics from the State of Massachusetts Department of Research and Epidemiology.

Measures labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

News, updates, data and statistics about labor issues in Massachusetts.

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

Reports, statistics on the state of education in Massachusetts.

BJS Mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Annual report of prison statistics collected for and by the state of Massachusetts.

Current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Data sets include US Census info from 1790-2010,. UNet login required.