Skip to main content

HS-534B-1 : Assets and Social Policy

Social Sciences Librarian

Aimee Slater's picture
Aimee Slater
Contact:
781-736-4673

Remember: NEVER PAY

If you hit a Pay Wall, a page that asks you to pay a fee to access a journal or article NEVER PAY!  You will often have access through Brandeis or Inter-Library Loan.  Contact Aimee or Maric!

Brandeis Library OneSearch

Brandeis Library OneSearch 


The Library Catalog tab is the principal means for locating books, journals, and videos in the library's collection. If you have already identified the book(s) you need through other research aids, search OneSearch Library Catalog by Title or by Author to locate the item(s) in the library.  Each physical item has an option to "Map It" which will help you find it in the stacks. If you are trying to identify books that will be useful for your research, search OneSearch Library Catalog by Keyword or Subject.

The Articles & More tab searches across many of our subscription academic databases to find individual articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, HathiTrust and Project Gutenberg titles, and more.

Note: There are some library databases that aren't searchable in OneSearch. Users can still search these databases using links on the library's Databases A-Z page. For a list of databases not included in OneSearch, check out our OneSearch FAQ page.

GIS - Geographical Information Systems

GIS, or geographical information systems, is a way to display data using maps. 

Need Help with Data Analysis?

General Search

Need help narrowing down your topic?  Try searching a general database with keywords to help you focus your research.  Once you've collected a few key terms, try searchihng a more politics-specific database.  UNet login required.

Journal Literature