Identify grantmakers and potential funding sources with this database from the Foundation Center. Updated weekly, it also provides keyword searching of IRS 990 filings.
Get financial data on nonprofits and foundations. Create an account and login for free access to information about 1.7 million nonprofits including mission statements, board info, and IRS tax documents.
View summaries of 3 million tax returns from tax-exempt organizations and see financial details such as their executive compensation and revenue and expenses
Provides charitable givers and social investors across the country with every type of charitable interest the tools necessary to make informed giving decisions.
360 years of published U.S. court decisions freely available to the public online, in a consistent format, digitized from the collection of the Harvard Law Library.
PACER is the online database for US Courts documents. Users must sign up for an account to do searches, and it costs .15 a page view. Users start accuring charges once the page view total cost reaches $15.00. This resets quarterly. See alternatives below.
Main portal to find and access government information on both the state and federal levels. This is a good place to start for anyone looking for current information.
Brandeis' catalog contains many government reports and journals and includes links to online publications. For best results, include "Government Printing Office" "GPO" or "Government Publishing Office" for publisher in Advanced Search.
Oyez (pronounced oh-yay), a free law project at Chicago-Kent, is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone
Provides access to electronic materials (forms, fee information, schedules, rules of procedure) from District Courts, Courts of Appeal, Bankruptcy Courts, and Courts of Special Jurisdiction.
Official website for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Includes links to agencies, the legislature, bill tracking, A-Z list of subjects and links to policies and press releases.
Alphabetical listing by keyword of branches of government, Constitutional offices, and the departments under them, and provides links to those with websites.
The extensive collections at the Library of Congress contain historic artifacts and cultural materials from across the U.S. The list below is just a sample of the many Massachusetts resources available for free on the Library's Web site.
Gateway to Massachusetts cases in progress, recently published court opinions, sources on Massachusetts law, rules or guidelines governing court practice and more.
There are fifteen Trial Court Law Libraries located across Massachusetts to serve the courts, attorneys and the public. On this site, we have collected a great deal of information on Massachusetts law that we hope you'll find helpful.
