Research Guides: COSI 107A: Introduction to Computer Security: Home

Research Help

Drop-in: Stop by our Research Help Desk on Goldfarb 1 to get in-person help from a librarian during service hours.
Consultation: Schedule a research consultation with a subject librarian or specialist; consultations can be offered in person or online via Zoom.
Email: researchhelp@brandeis.edu
Chat: Use the "Chat with a Librarian" button on any of the Research pages to chat with a librarian during service hours.
Phone: 781-736-4627

Scholarly Literature

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Includes journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery since 1947.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Open repositories of research articles

USENIX
The USENIX Association is a nonprofit "dedicated to supporting the advanced computing systems communities and furthering the reach of innovative research." USENIX is committed to making its content freely available.

arXiv.org e-Print archive This link opens in a new window
This open access repository offers articles in physics, math, computer science and more: content is particularly relevant to high energy physics (HEP). Articles may not yet have been accepted to a journal or undergone peer review but have been vetted by arXiv.org's internal moderators.
CogPrints This link opens in a new window
Cognitive science repository, covering psychology, behavioral biology, computer science, linguistics, philosophy and related disciplines. Full-text articles submitted by authors. Not moderated, so please be aware some have not been refereed.

Industry Research

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Excellent coverage of international business and economics topics from journals, magazines, reports, and data sources.

Ebooks

Ebooks available through Brandeis Library will come up in your OneSearch results, but the following library resources are good starting places for ebooks in this class.

O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to technology, digital media and business ebooks and videos online.
To link to an item in the database, attach this URL as a prefix to the item URL:
https://go.oreilly.com/Brandeis/
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
World's second largest STM publisher, with more than 1,250 journals online. Search across all journal, book, and more content. Default search returns results Brandeis does not subscribe to, can be modified with checkbox on the Results page.

Cite Your Sources

The Library's Citing Sources guide includes resources for APA (American Psychological Association) citation, including guidelines and example citations.